Work on a Tuscan Farm in Italy. Another kind of holiday, not for everyone.

I went to the countryside this week-end and I just felt a strong need to return to my childhood holidays at my grandparents farm, surrounded by mountains, forests and animals. Some chores in the morning and a great lunch followed by an afternoon nap. I never slept so well in my entire life.

As I like to travel, I looked for a holiday on a farm, and just found this resources online, 

As I was browsing through here would by my favorite add:

Help at a Tuscan Farm, Italy

Description

  • !!! WE NEED HELP AS SOON AS POSSIBLE !!!

    We need additional help for a wedding we are hosting on June 5th. We are urgently seeking one male employee to begin as soon as possible and stay beyond the 5th. If you are interested, please title your message WEDDING, so we can get in touch immediately. Thank you.
    ————————————

    Would you like to stay in beautiful Tuscany? Come and help us in our agriturismo – only 27 km away from Florence (about 30 minutes by train)!

    My name is Daniela and I work together with my ex-husband in our farm and agriturismo. I live with three of my four daughters at the age between 15 and 17. We need help with our business, general maintenance of the house and care for our animals. We produce wine and olive oil and have vineyards and olive fields, but at the moment we don’t need any help in this area. We have eight apartments and a villa with six guest rooms. There are two swimming pools and the fattoria offers a beautiful view around.

    It is a small paradise in the heart of Tuscany so if you want to be a volunteer in Italy just send us a message!

    We prefer people who can stay at least for one month but even if you want to stay for a shorter time, feel free to ask us for availability.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farming
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Help

    Help

    Most of the work is open air and we need help with our tourists. Volunteers with cooking ,baking skills and volunteers who love animals will be highly appreciated! But all the skills you have are apreciated. We are always open for new ideas and initiatives in order to develop and make our agritourism more attractive to everybody!

    You can learn also how to prepare some Tuscan local meals and discover a lot of Italian cuisine secrets! We need help for preparing the breakfast for the guests, to help professional cooks for the dinners which are once or twice a week (nothing dificult). General maintenance of the house also needs to be provided like cleaning, washing, laundry. We have lots of animals including horses, goats, pigs, chickens, hens, dogs, cats, so is betterif you like animals 🙂 . There are many flowers and some gardening also has to be done.

    Depending on the season, you will have one or two days off. The work is not hard, it changes every day and every week. So you can learn a new thing everyday. This means that we are looking for a flexible person, with a can-do attitude, if you see something around that can be done the make the palce nbetter fell free to do it. Another important thing, we are a farm, and also an accomodation place for holidays. You must like the countryside. But it doesn’t mean you can’t visit the cities and places aroud because we go to the train statios and bus stops twice a day, you can get a ride and visit this places easily.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Italian, German

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Bedroom with private bathroom in the house, or a room with an external bathroom.
    It’s possible to have to share a bedroom with another Workawayer.

  • What else ...

    What else …

    Our farm is located in the heart of the beautiful Tuscan countryside. We offer you a great place to stay in a relaxing atmosphere, surrounded by nothing but pure nature. Florence is only 27 km away, and even in the surrounding area there are many restaurants and shops to visit. And if you arrive by plane or train, we can pick you up by car.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can learn here about food, about culture, wine, animals, gardening and lots of other things.

  • ...

    Hours expected

    We try only 5 hours, but it can be more depending on the season and how many guests we have. The 5 hours are usually not consecutive, they are spread throughout the day.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s